THREE DAYS OF PEACE AND MUSIC

We really love music and finding new bands to listen to. So, we’re excited to host three days of free, live broadcasts from the lobby of Ace Hotel New York with KEXP and Free Yr Radio this Wednesday through Friday during CMJ. The Drums, Devotchka, Holly Miranda and The Decemberists’ Colin Meloy are playing, plus lots of other rad musicians. 

After each day of broadcasts, the fantastic John Richards of KEXP will spin live happy hour sets from 5:30 to 7:30pm in the lobby. We’re also honored to announce that John and his partner Amy — together, Pair Music — are collaborating with Ace to curate playlists for New York and Palm Springs. These people always know how to pick the right song to mysteriously match your mood.

Here’s the line-up of live broadcasts:

Wednesday, October 20

7am PST / 10am EST    DOM
9am PST / 12pm EST    Dean & Britta play Galaxie 500
11am PST / 2pm EST    The Drums
11:30am PST / 2:30pm EST    Moby (DJ Set)
1pm PST / 4pm EST     Holly Miranda

Thursday, October 21

7am PST / 10am EST    Adam Haworth Stephens (of Two Gallants)
9am PST / 12pm EST    Revolver
11am PST / 2pm EST    Eli “Paperboy” Reed
1pm PST / 4pm EST    Bloodgroup

Friday, October 22

7am PST / 10am EST    Glasser
9am PST / 12pm EST    Devotchka
10:30am PST / 1:30pm EST    Colin Meloy
12pm PST / 3pm EST    Cults
1:30pm PST / 4:30 pm EST    The Extra Lens (John Darnielle of The Mountain Goats & Franklin Bruno of Nothing Painted Blue)

You can catch it all in person or listen over the airwaves (90.3FM Seattle/91.5FM NYC) or online. And follow along on the blog for interviews, video and photos (and schedule changes) — you can use the button in the sidebar to get back to all posts.

Photo of Nightmare and Cat


  1. cocoapelican reblogged this from acehotel and added:
    The Drums today. Revolver tomorrow. Colin Meloy the day after tomorrow. Yes on all counts.
  2. littlebeaver reblogged this from acehotel
  3. mirumirumiru reblogged this from acehotel
  4. atma-shanti reblogged this from acehotel
  5. worldsapprentice reblogged this from acehotel
  6. acehotel posted this
Powered by Tumblr